Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame 25th Anniversary

Once again the ol’ DVR saves the day! I got to watch the Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame 25th Anniversary show on HBO. Wow. What a show.

But I have to admit, after seeing Dick Dale live last night, the live performances on TV just don’t stack up.  I was ready to wax ecstatic about Jeff Beck’s performance and  and Tom Morello’s performance with Bruce Springsteen, but it just isn’t the same.  It was good.  I will watch them again (didn’t delete anything on the DVR yet), but for now, I’m still enjoying the joy of a live show.

Don’t worry.  Soon enough I’ll be back to relying solely on Austin City Limits and other specials for my taste of live events.  But for now, just enjoy music in whatever format you can obtain it.  Even better, create it yourself. Perform it yourself.  That’s what I hope to do…someday.

2 thoughts on “Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame 25th Anniversary

  1. saw parts of these with Metallica & U2 as the band with the different artists. lucky there is HBO on demand! I’m planning on watching the full 4hours during the Christmas day-offs 🙂

Leave a Reply

