NaNoWriMo for Guitar?

Is there an equivalent for the National Novel Writing Month challenge for guitar?  I had never heard of nanowrimo until a friend of mine just successfully finished her novel.  Apparently, people try to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days.  It starts November 1 at 12:01 a.m. and ends November 30 at 11:59 p.m.  This year’s event just ended.

I’m sure there are song writing challenges out there.  In fact, I even remember reading a blog about someone who tried recording a song a day.  Or maybe it was a song a week? I can’t find it now, but it is out there.

Anyway, here’s  a wiki about writing a song.

Will I ever challenge myself to something like nanowrimo?  Maybe.  Actually, I’ve already done a version of it with this blog.  I try to have something guitar-centric to post about each day. Some days are better than others, but perhaps I am further along than I thought just because I’m trying.

Now I just need to write a song.

Leave a Reply

