Puttin’ the band back together…

Well, not really putting the band back together, but at least communicating.  At work today I got a little bored while on the toilet, so I sent a text to the guitarist from Supplemental Jurisdiction.  He also lives in the Greater Northwest, but we are separated by hours and rarely get together.  I don’t think I’ve chatted with him since August at least.

In our chat he said: “I looked at my guitar yesterday.  Looked at it, not played it.”

I completely understood where he was coming from.  Life is busy.  There are many demands on our time and we have to figure out what is most important.  Hard to believe it, but guitar is not the most important thing sometimes.  Sometimes.

It’s now late in the evening and I just got a text from him.  He said, “I played tonight for a bit.”

Woo hoo!  Look out reunion tour circuit!

Leave a Reply

