Wasted

I wonder how much practice time I’ve wasted reading and watching all the guitar junk mail, magazines, websites, blogs, on-demand videos, youtube, etc.?  I have guitar and music magazines by every toilet.  I read the latest blog updates almost every night.  I check my email to look at all the guitar junk mail.  I write wannabe blog entries.  I watch a guitar world on-demand video on tv almost every morning after my workout.  I make project (guitar rebuilds, pedal board designs, etc.) and equipment wish lists.  I do so many guitar-centric activities that don’t involve actually playing the guitar.  What a waste?!?

Leave a Reply

